Amazon Basics · Potty Training
Amazon Basics Training Pads
Apartment puppies, unvaccinated puppies and older dogs losing continence — 22-inch pads with a border on all four sides

Amazon Basics Disposable Dog Training Pads with 5-Layer Leak-Proof Design, Quick-Dry Surface, Regular, 22 x 22 Inches, 30-Pack
This is something you buy again. We have not worked out a verified monthly cost for this one yet, and would rather say so than divide a pack price by a guess.
The variant we link: Regular · 22 Inches · 30-PackOne Amazon page often holds several sizes; check the selected option before you buy.
Amazon links earn us a commission; it doesn’t change what we recommend.
Price checked 2026-09-19T02:41:17.290920+00:00. Amazon prices change often — the listing is the truth.
- Who it’s for
- Apartment puppies, unvaccinated puppies and older dogs losing continence — 22-inch pads with a border on all four sides.
- Who should skip it
- Your only goal is outdoor training and you have easy access to grass. You would be adding a step to remove later.
The verdict
The workhorse version of a product nobody enjoys buying. Five layers, a quick-dry top surface, a gelling core, plastic lining and a border on all four sides to catch the overshoot — which is the detail that matters, because puppies aim badly. Amazon includes a built-in attractant, and lists the intended uses honestly as puppy training, senior dogs and car trips. Owner feedback is consistent: reliable and good value, with recurring notes that they are thinner than expected and that heavy soaking can get through. Buy the regular size for a small puppy and consider going up for anything bigger. Worth naming the other stage these serve — a senior dog with failing continence is a vet conversation first, and a pad on the floor by their bed is what makes the waiting kind.
Drawbacks
- Thinner than premium pads — heavy soaking can get through
- Adds an indoor step if your goal is purely outdoor training
Researched from the manufacturer’s listing, its published specifications and what owners report. We do not test products on dogs.
WagScore
79out of 100- Owner satisfaction
- 78
- Stage fit
- 81
Owner satisfaction from the product's Amazon star rating and review count; stage fit from our own assessment of how well it suits a dog at new puppy, puppy, senior stage.
What the listing says
- Plastic border on all four sides catches misses
- Gelling core keeps the surface dry underfoot
- Cheap per pad, which matters at this consumption rate
Specifications
- Size
- 22 x 22 inches
- Count
- 100 pack
- Layers
- 5-layer
- Attractant
- Yes
- Best For
- New puppies & senior dogs
- Material
- Not stated
- Colour
- Not stated
- Pieces in the pack
- Not stated
- Dimensions (H × W × D)
- Not stated
- Weight
- Not stated
- First listed
- Not stated
Specs come from the manufacturer listing and Amazon’s public product data. A field that reads “Not stated” is one we have not verified — not one the product lacks. We research and analyse; we do not test products on dogs.
If this one isn’t right
Skip it if: Your only goal is outdoor training and you have easy access to grass. You would be adding a step to remove later.
Our top pick on this shelf, if you would rather start from what we recommend first.
$34.95
← Back to the potty training comparisonNot sure what stage your dog is in? →
Guides that cover this
Where we wrote about this shelf at length — the reasoning behind the pick, not another version of it.
Gear
Pairs with
What tends to be needed alongside potty training — hand-picked adjacencies, not "customers also bought".
$100.99 4.7 out of 5 stars · 80,183
The crate is the tool that makes the schedule hold between trips outside.
$44.98 4.6 out of 5 stars · 171,771
A pen bounds the accident radius while the schedule is still being learned.
$14.94 4.6 out of 5 stars · 18,587
Reward timing is the whole mechanism — the treat has to arrive outside, within seconds.
The rest of this shelf
Everything else we currently recommend on the potty training shelf — the same need, Train.









