OllyDog Goodie Treat Bag
Getting a reward out in under a second, which is the only thing a treat pouch is actually for

OllyDog, Goodie Treat Bag, Dog Treat Training Pouch | Magnetic Closure | 3 Ways to Wear | Hands-Free Waist Belt | Water-Resistant Recycled Vegan Fabric (Raven S'25)
This is something you buy again. We have not worked out a verified monthly cost for this one yet, and would rather say so than divide a pack price by a guess.
Amazon links earn us a commission; it doesn’t change what we recommend.
Price checked 2026-09-19T02:41:17.290920+00:00. Amazon prices change often — the listing is the truth.
Suits these stages
- Who it’s for
- Getting a reward out in under a second, which is the only thing a treat pouch is actually for.
- Who should skip it
- You need it to hold a day's food, or it will be thrown into a bag mouth-down.
The verdict
A pouch is not about carrying treats, it is about how fast you can get one out. OllyDog states a magnetic closure that opens and snaps shut in one motion, which is the argument against a zip: a reward three seconds late has marked something else. Three carry options are listed — the quick-release waist belt in the box, a belt loop and a clip — and the bag is given as 4.25 by 5.25 by 3 inches, so it holds a training session rather than a week. The fabric is described as water-resistant and made from recycled bottles, and OllyDog states a lifetime warranty on it. What no pouch fixes is the habit. The one that works is the one you put on before the walk, not the one in the drawer.
Drawbacks
- A magnetic mouth is not sealed — it will not survive being upended in a bag
- Session-sized rather than day-sized, so it needs refilling
Researched from the manufacturer’s listing, its published specifications and what owners report. We do not test products on dogs.
What the listing says
- Magnetic closure opens one-handed, which is the entire point of a pouch
- Three ways to wear it, including the quick-release waist belt in the box
- OllyDog states a lifetime warranty
Specifications
- Size
- 4 1/4" x 5 1/4" x 3"
- Dimensions (H × W × D)
- 5.25 in × 4.25 in × 4.25 in
- Weight
- 0.22 lb
- Material
- Not stated
- Colour
- Not stated
- Pieces in the pack
- Not stated
- First listed
- Not stated
Specs come from the manufacturer listing and Amazon’s public product data. A field that reads “Not stated” is one we have not verified — not one the product lacks. We research and analyse; we do not test products on dogs.
If this one isn’t right
Skip it if: You need it to hold a day's food, or it will be thrown into a bag mouth-down.
Our top pick on this shelf, if you would rather start from what we recommend first.
$14.94
← Back to the training tools comparisonNot sure what stage your dog is in? →
Guides that cover this
Where we wrote about this shelf at length — the reasoning behind the pick, not another version of it.
Gear
Pairs with
What tends to be needed alongside training tools — hand-picked adjacencies, not "customers also bought".
$59.99 4.6 out of 5 stars · 18,114
Reward mechanics and equipment are one system: the treat marks the behaviour, the harness makes it survivable meanwhile.
$8.95 4.7 out of 5 stars · 103,018
Most training questions start on a lead, and the lead is where the pulling shows up.
$13.96 4.6 out of 5 stars · 91,774
A dog that has done nothing all day trains badly. Enrichment is what makes a session possible.
The rest of this shelf
Everything else we currently recommend on the training tools shelf — the same need, Train.








