HoAoOo Training Clicker, 2-Pack
The marker itself — a sound a dog can learn in one session, at a price that means losing one does not matter

Dog Training Clicker with Sring Wrist and Keyring - Pet Dog Training Clickers for Puppy, Cat, Potty, Bird, Horse, Pet, Trainer Training Tools, Behavior Aids
This is something you buy again. We have not worked out a verified monthly cost for this one yet, and would rather say so than divide a pack price by a guess.
Amazon links earn us a commission; it doesn’t change what we recommend.
Price checked 2026-09-19T02:41:17.290920+00:00. Amazon prices change often — the listing is the truth.
Suits these stages
- Who it’s for
- The marker itself — a sound a dog can learn in one session, at a price that means losing one does not matter.
- Who should skip it
- A sharp click startles your dog, or you already mark reliably with a spoken word.
The verdict
A clicker is not a training method. It is a stopwatch. The listing describes it as a press-to-mark tool you follow with a reward, and that is the whole job: the click lands at the instant the behaviour does, so the treat can arrive two seconds later without blurring what was paid for. The pack ships two units with a coiled wrist strap the maker gives as 6.3 inches stretching to about 9.8, so one can live by the back door and one on the walking leash. There is nothing to evaluate mechanically beyond the button and the volume, and the reason to buy the cheap one is that clickers get dropped in mud and left in coat pockets. If the sound is too sharp for a soft dog, muffle it in a pocket or use a spoken marker — the timing is what matters, not the device.
Drawbacks
- The click can startle a sound-sensitive dog
- It marks nothing on its own — the reward has to follow every single time
Researched from the manufacturer’s listing, its published specifications and what owners report. We do not test products on dogs.
What the listing says
- Two units and a wrist strap, so one can live wherever you actually train
- The sound is identical every time, which a spoken marker never is
- Cheap enough that losing one is not a decision
Specifications
- Dimensions (H × W × D)
- 1.97 in × 1.97 in × 5.91 in
- Weight
- 0.09 lb
- Size
- Not stated
- Material
- Not stated
- Colour
- Not stated
- Pieces in the pack
- Not stated
- First listed
- Not stated
Specs come from the manufacturer listing and Amazon’s public product data. A field that reads “Not stated” is one we have not verified — not one the product lacks. We research and analyse; we do not test products on dogs.
If this one isn’t right
Skip it if: A sharp click startles your dog, or you already mark reliably with a spoken word.
Our top pick on this shelf, if you would rather start from what we recommend first.
$14.94
Getting a reward out in under a second, which is the only thing a treat pouch is actually for.
$19.95
← Back to the training tools comparisonNot sure what stage your dog is in? →
Guides that cover this
Where we wrote about this shelf at length — the reasoning behind the pick, not another version of it.
Gear
Pairs with
What tends to be needed alongside training tools — hand-picked adjacencies, not "customers also bought".
$59.99 4.6 out of 5 stars · 18,114
Reward mechanics and equipment are one system: the treat marks the behaviour, the harness makes it survivable meanwhile.
$8.95 4.7 out of 5 stars · 103,018
Most training questions start on a lead, and the lead is where the pulling shows up.
$13.96 4.6 out of 5 stars · 91,774
A dog that has done nothing all day trains badly. Enrichment is what makes a session possible.
The rest of this shelf
Everything else we currently recommend on the training tools shelf — the same need, Train.








