wagyears

Zesty Paws · Joint Supplements

Zesty Paws Mobility Chews

A dog who refuses tablets — a soft chew with glucosamine, OptiMSM, green-lipped mussel and turmeric

Zesty Paws Mobility Chews

Zesty Paws Glucosamine for Dogs - Senior Dog Joint Supplement, Chicken 90ct

$42.97 4.4 out of 5 stars · 5,004 ratingsRepeat purchase

This is something you buy again. We have not worked out a verified monthly cost for this one yet, and would rather say so than divide a pack price by a guess.

The variant we link: 90ctOne Amazon page often holds several sizes; check the selected option before you buy.

Amazon links earn us a commission; it doesn’t change what we recommend.

Price checked 2026-09-19T02:41:17.290920+00:00. Amazon prices change often — the listing is the truth.

Suits these stages

Who it’s for
A dog who refuses tablets — a soft chew with glucosamine, OptiMSM, green-lipped mussel and turmeric.
Who should skip it
Your dog has food sensitivities. Soft chews carry more binders and flavourings than tablets do.

The verdict

Compliance is half of whether a supplement does anything, and a dog who spits out tablets gets nothing from the best formula on the shelf. These are soft chews combining glucosamine HCl, chondroitin, New Zealand green-lipped mussel, 350 mg of OptiMSM per chew, plus turmeric extract with BioPerine, hyaluronic acid and vitamins C and E. That is a broad stack, and broad stacks are harder to evaluate than simple ones — more actives means more marketing surface, not necessarily more effect. Owners report improved mobility and dogs eating them like treats, with the honest counterweight that some dogs refuse them and opinions on value are split. Soft chews carry flavourings and binders, so check the ingredients if your dog has sensitivities, and tell your vet what is in it.

Drawbacks

  • Broad ingredient stack is harder to evaluate
  • More binders and flavourings than a plain tablet

Researched from the manufacturer’s listing, its published specifications and what owners report. We do not test products on dogs.

WagScore

73out of 100
Owner satisfaction
68
Stage fit
83

Owner satisfaction from the product's Amazon star rating and review count; stage fit from our own assessment of how well it suits a dog at adult, senior stage.

How the score is built →

What the listing says

  • Soft chew format most dogs take voluntarily
  • Stated quantities for the headline actives
  • Green-lipped mussel included alongside glucosamine

Specifications

Count
90 soft chews
Key Ingredients
Glucosamine HCl, OptiMSM, Green-Lipped Mussel
Flavor
Duck
Form
Soft chew
Life Stage
All ages
Size
Not stated
Material
Not stated
Colour
Not stated
Pieces in the pack
Not stated
Dimensions (H × W × D)
Not stated
Weight
Not stated
Weight capacity
Not stated
Warranty
Not stated
Model
Not stated
Manufacturer
Not stated
Part number
Not stated
First listed
Not stated

Specs come from the manufacturer listing and Amazon’s public product data. A field that reads “Not stated” is one we have not verified — not one the product lacks. We research and analyse; we do not test products on dogs.

If this one isn’t right

Skip it if: Your dog has food sensitivities. Soft chews carry more binders and flavourings than tablets do.

← Back to the joint supplements comparisonNot sure what stage your dog is in? →

Gear

Pairs with

What tends to be needed alongside joint supplements — hand-picked adjacencies, not "customers also bought".

The rest of this shelf

Everything else we currently recommend on the joint supplements shelf — the same need, Nourish.

Compare all joint supplements