wagyears

Nordic Naturals · Joint Supplements

Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet

The active with the firmer evidence — 330 mg of EPA and DHA per gel, third-party tested, in triglyceride form

Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet

Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet, Unflavored - 120 Soft Gels - 330 mg Omega-3 Per Soft Gel - Fish Oil for Dogs with EPA & DHA - Promotes Heart, Skin, Coat, & Immune Health (Pack of 2)

$50.92 4.6 out of 5 stars · 4,657 ratingsRepeat purchase

This is something you buy again. We have not worked out a verified monthly cost for this one yet, and would rather say so than divide a pack price by a guess.

The variant we link: 120 Soft GelsOne Amazon page often holds several sizes; check the selected option before you buy.

Amazon links earn us a commission; it doesn’t change what we recommend.

Price checked 2026-09-19T02:41:17.290920+00:00. Amazon prices change often — the listing is the truth.

Suits these stages

Who it’s for
The active with the firmer evidence — 330 mg of EPA and DHA per gel, third-party tested, in triglyceride form.
Who should skip it
Your dog is on a fish-oil-containing diet already, or on anticoagulants. Ask your vet about dosing first.

The verdict

If you buy one supplement in this category, the omega-3s have the better claim on your money. EPA and DHA have firmer support for joint comfort and skin and coat health than glucosamine does, and this is a well-specified product: 330 mg of combined omega-3 per soft gel from anchovy and sardine oil, in the triglyceride form Nordic Naturals say is better absorbed, and IFOS third-party tested — which matters for fish oil, where oxidation and contaminants are real quality variables. They are explicit that pet products should be used for pets rather than sharing human ones, because the dosing differs. Dose by weight and check it with your vet, particularly if your dog is on medication that affects clotting or already eats a diet supplemented with fish oil.

Drawbacks

  • Dosing by weight needs checking with your vet
  • Fish oil goes rancid — store it properly and watch the date

Researched from the manufacturer’s listing, its published specifications and what owners report. We do not test products on dogs.

WagScore

82out of 100
Owner satisfaction
80
Stage fit
87

Owner satisfaction from the product's Amazon star rating and review count; stage fit from our own assessment of how well it suits a dog at adult, senior stage.

How the score is built →

What the listing says

  • Omega-3s have firmer evidence than glucosamine for joints
  • 330 mg EPA/DHA per gel, third-party IFOS tested
  • Triglyceride form, which the maker states absorbs better

Specifications

Count
90 soft gels
EPA/DHA
330 mg combined per gel
Source
Anchovy and Sardine Oil
Third-Party Tested
Yes (IFOS certified)
Dog Size
All sizes (dose by weight)
Size
Not stated
Material
Not stated
Colour
Not stated
Pieces in the pack
Not stated
Dimensions (H × W × D)
Not stated
Weight
Not stated
Weight capacity
Not stated
Warranty
Not stated
Model
Not stated
Manufacturer
Not stated
Part number
Not stated
First listed
Not stated

Specs come from the manufacturer listing and Amazon’s public product data. A field that reads “Not stated” is one we have not verified — not one the product lacks. We research and analyse; we do not test products on dogs.

If this one isn’t right

Skip it if: Your dog is on a fish-oil-containing diet already, or on anticoagulants. Ask your vet about dosing first.

← Back to the joint supplements comparisonNot sure what stage your dog is in? →

Gear

Pairs with

What tends to be needed alongside joint supplements — hand-picked adjacencies, not "customers also bought".

The rest of this shelf

Everything else we currently recommend on the joint supplements shelf — the same need, Nourish.

Compare all joint supplements