wagyears

YuMOVE · Joint Supplements

YuMOVE Senior Joint

A dog aged seven and up with stiff mornings — green-lipped mussel and hyaluronic acid, in a senior-specific formula

YuMOVE Senior Joint

YuMOVE Senior Dog Joint Supplement Glucosamine & Green Lipped Mussel 240ct

$68.99 4.4 out of 5 stars · 22,201 ratingsRepeat purchase

This is something you buy again. We have not worked out a verified monthly cost for this one yet, and would rather say so than divide a pack price by a guess.

The variant we link: Green · 240ctOne Amazon page often holds several sizes; check the selected option before you buy.

Amazon links earn us a commission; it doesn’t change what we recommend.

Price checked 2026-09-19T02:41:17.290920+00:00. Amazon prices change often — the listing is the truth.

Suits these stages

Who it’s for
A dog aged seven and up with stiff mornings — green-lipped mussel and hyaluronic acid, in a senior-specific formula.
Who should skip it
Cost per month matters most. This is at the expensive end and needs a loading period at double dose.

The verdict

A senior-specific formulation, which is unusual in a category that mostly sells one product to every dog. YuMOVE combine 250 mg of glucosamine with hyaluronic acid and 150 mg of their ActivEase green-lipped mussel, and describe it as vet-formulated for dogs aged seven and over with stiff mornings and slow stairs — green-lipped mussel being a source of omega-3s, the active with the firmer evidence behind it in joint comfort. NASC-audited and made in the USA. Note their own protocol: a loading period at double the daily tablets for the first four to six weeks before dropping to maintenance, which affects the real monthly cost. Owners report dogs taking the tablets willingly. Expensive, senior-targeted, and worth raising with your vet alongside whatever else your dog is on.

Drawbacks

  • Expensive, especially through the double-dose loading period
  • 240-count bottle is a big commitment before you know if it helps

Researched from the manufacturer’s listing, its published specifications and what owners report. We do not test products on dogs.

WagScore

73out of 100
Owner satisfaction
70
Stage fit
81

Owner satisfaction from the product's Amazon star rating and review count; stage fit from our own assessment of how well it suits a dog at adult, senior stage.

How the score is built →

What the listing says

  • Senior-specific formula with stated quantities per active
  • Green-lipped mussel as an omega-3 source
  • NASC-audited manufacturing

Specifications

Size
240 Tablets
Colour
White
Dimensions (H × W × D)
4.49 in × 2.56 in × 2.44 in
Weight
0.55 lb
Warranty
90 Day Manufacturer Warranty
Model
YMS240
Manufacturer
YuMOVE
Material
Not stated
Pieces in the pack
Not stated
Weight capacity
Not stated
Part number
Not stated
First listed
Not stated

Specs come from the manufacturer listing and Amazon’s public product data. A field that reads “Not stated” is one we have not verified — not one the product lacks. We research and analyse; we do not test products on dogs.

If this one isn’t right

Skip it if: Cost per month matters most. This is at the expensive end and needs a loading period at double dose.

← Back to the joint supplements comparisonNot sure what stage your dog is in? →

Gear

Pairs with

What tends to be needed alongside joint supplements — hand-picked adjacencies, not "customers also bought".

The rest of this shelf

Everything else we currently recommend on the joint supplements shelf — the same need, Nourish.

Compare all joint supplements