Nutramax Laboratories · Joint Supplements
Nutramax Cosequin Chews
The mainstream starting point — glucosamine, chondroitin and MSM from an NASC-certified maker, at a low price per dose

Nutramax Cosequin Joint Supplement, Glucosamine for Dogs, Chew Tabs, 60ct
This is something you buy again. We have not worked out a verified monthly cost for this one yet, and would rather say so than divide a pack price by a guess.
The variant we link: 60ctOne Amazon page often holds several sizes; check the selected option before you buy.
Amazon links earn us a commission; it doesn’t change what we recommend.
Price checked 2026-09-19T02:41:17.290920+00:00. Amazon prices change often — the listing is the truth.
- Who it’s for
- The mainstream starting point — glucosamine, chondroitin and MSM from an NASC-certified maker, at a low price per dose.
- Who should skip it
- Your dog is already on a prescription joint medication. Check with your vet before adding anything.
The verdict
The one most vets have heard of, and the one most owners start with. Cosequin combines glucosamine hydrochloride, sodium chondroitin sulfate and MSM in a chewable tablet, from Nutramax, who state NASC certification — which in a category with no mandatory pre-market standard is a meaningful quality floor. The listing describes it as the number one vet-recommended retail joint supplement brand, dosed by weight for any size or age. Owners very consistently report older dogs moving more easily and taking the chews like treats, which is the compliance half of the equation. Keep expectations calibrated: this is a supplement, not an analgesic, and the evidence base for glucosamine is mixed. Start it as part of a plan your vet knows about, and judge it over six weeks rather than six days.
Drawbacks
- Evidence for glucosamine in dogs is genuinely mixed
- Not pain relief — a limping dog needs a vet, not this
Researched from the manufacturer’s listing, its published specifications and what owners report. We do not test products on dogs.
WagScore
88out of 100- Owner satisfaction
- 89
- Stage fit
- 86
Owner satisfaction from the product's Amazon star rating and review count; stage fit from our own assessment of how well it suits a dog at adult, senior stage.
What the listing says
- NASC-certified manufacturer with a long track record
- Glucosamine, chondroitin and MSM in one chewable
- Very low cost per dose, so a long trial is affordable
Specifications
- Count
- 120 chewable tablets
- Key Ingredients
- Glucosamine HCl, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, MSM
- Dog Size
- All sizes (dose by weight)
- Form
- Chewable tablet
- NASC Certified
- Yes
- Size
- Not stated
- Material
- Not stated
- Colour
- Not stated
- Pieces in the pack
- Not stated
- Dimensions (H × W × D)
- Not stated
- Weight
- Not stated
- Weight capacity
- Not stated
- Warranty
- Not stated
- Model
- Not stated
- Manufacturer
- Not stated
- Part number
- Not stated
- First listed
- Not stated
Specs come from the manufacturer listing and Amazon’s public product data. A field that reads “Not stated” is one we have not verified — not one the product lacks. We research and analyse; we do not test products on dogs.
If this one isn’t right
Skip it if: Your dog is already on a prescription joint medication. Check with your vet before adding anything.
The active with the firmer evidence — 330 mg of EPA and DHA per gel, third-party tested, in….
$50.92
← Back to the joint supplements comparisonNot sure what stage your dog is in? →
Gear
Pairs with
What tends to be needed alongside joint supplements — hand-picked adjacencies, not "customers also bought".
$39.97 4.6 out of 5 stars · 3,940
Senior formulas often already carry joint ingredients — check before you double-dose.
$289.95 4.7 out of 5 stars · 5,902
Support under the dog does work no capsule can, and it works the first night.
$32.29 4.4 out of 5 stars · 10,918
Removing the jumps is the intervention with the clearest mechanism of the three.
The rest of this shelf
Everything else we currently recommend on the joint supplements shelf — the same need, Nourish.






