wagyears

PetNC Natural Care · Joint Supplements

PetNC Hip & Joint Chews

A cheap first trial — glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM and hyaluronic acid in 90 liver-flavoured chews for under $10

PetNC Hip & Joint Chews

PetNC Natural Care Hip and Joint Soft Chews for Dogs, 90 Count - 27591

$9.99 4.5 out of 5 stars · 27,089 ratingsRepeat purchase

This is something you buy again. We have not worked out a verified monthly cost for this one yet, and would rather say so than divide a pack price by a guess.

The variant we link: 90 CountOne Amazon page often holds several sizes; check the selected option before you buy.

Amazon links earn us a commission; it doesn’t change what we recommend.

Price checked 2026-09-19T02:41:17.290920+00:00. Amazon prices change often — the listing is the truth.

Suits these stages

Who it’s for
A cheap first trial — glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM and hyaluronic acid in 90 liver-flavoured chews for under $10.
Who should skip it
You want stated quantities per active. The listing names four ingredients without amounts.

The verdict

The low-risk way to find out whether your dog will actually eat a joint chew before you spend seventy dollars finding out they will not. Four joint actives — glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM and hyaluronic acid — in a savoury liver-flavoured soft chew, ninety per tub, made in the USA in an FDA-registered facility. Owners report improvements in mobility and dogs happily taking them, with the usual division on chewability. The honest limitation is specification: the listing names the ingredients without giving quantities per chew, so you cannot compare the dose against a product that does. That makes it a starting point rather than a considered choice — begin here to establish tolerance and willingness, then discuss with your vet whether a better-specified product is worth stepping up to.

Drawbacks

  • No stated quantities per active on the listing
  • No NASC seal noted, unlike some rivals

Researched from the manufacturer’s listing, its published specifications and what owners report. We do not test products on dogs.

WagScore

77out of 100
Owner satisfaction
76
Stage fit
79

Owner satisfaction from the product's Amazon star rating and review count; stage fit from our own assessment of how well it suits a dog at adult, senior stage.

How the score is built →

What the listing says

  • Cheapest way to test whether your dog will take a chew at all
  • Four joint actives including hyaluronic acid
  • Savoury flavour most dogs accept readily

Specifications

Count
90 soft chews
Form
Soft chew
Key actives
Glucosamine, chondroitin
Position
Budget trial size
Size
Not stated
Material
Not stated
Colour
Not stated
Pieces in the pack
Not stated
Dimensions (H × W × D)
Not stated
Weight
Not stated
Weight capacity
Not stated
Warranty
Not stated
Model
Not stated
Manufacturer
Not stated
Part number
Not stated
First listed
Not stated

Specs come from the manufacturer listing and Amazon’s public product data. A field that reads “Not stated” is one we have not verified — not one the product lacks. We research and analyse; we do not test products on dogs.

If this one isn’t right

Skip it if: You want stated quantities per active. The listing names four ingredients without amounts.

← Back to the joint supplements comparisonNot sure what stage your dog is in? →

Gear

Pairs with

What tends to be needed alongside joint supplements — hand-picked adjacencies, not "customers also bought".

The rest of this shelf

Everything else we currently recommend on the joint supplements shelf — the same need, Nourish.

Compare all joint supplements