wagyears

Fi · GPS Trackers

Fi Mini GPS Tracker

A smaller dog who cannot carry a full smart collar — the same network and alerts in a clip-on the size of a large tag

Fi Mini GPS Tracker

Fi Mini GPS Dog Tracker, Collar Attachment, 12-Month Membership Included

$198 3.6 out of 5 stars · 135 ratings

What this costs to keep using: About $15.75 a month. Fi sells the tracker and the membership as one product — the hardware reports nothing without a plan. On Fi's prepaid tiers a year works out at roughly $15.75 a month, and that is the number to budget rather than the sticker price. Fi membership plans (fitracking.com)

The variant we link: MiniOne Amazon page often holds several sizes; check the selected option before you buy.

Amazon links earn us a commission; it doesn’t change what we recommend.

Price checked 2026-09-19T02:41:17.290920+00:00. Amazon prices change often — the listing is the truth.

Suits these stages

Who it’s for
A smaller dog who cannot carry a full smart collar — the same network and alerts in a clip-on the size of a large tag.
Who should skip it
You want the longest track record. This is a newer product with a thin review base so far.

The verdict

Fi's answer to the main objection to their collar: some dogs should not be carrying a full smart collar, and many owners have a collar they like already. The Mini clips onto it, keeps the same nationwide live tracking, safe zones and escape alerts, and adds steps, active minutes and rest logging. Fi state up to six weeks of battery and an IP68 waterproof build, with twelve months of membership included at this price — worth noting when comparing against six-month bundles elsewhere. The honest caveat is evidence: the Amazon review base is small and the rating is middling so far, so this is a newer product without the track record of the flagship collar. Budget for renewal after the first year, and check coverage in the areas where you actually walk before committing.

Drawbacks

  • Small review base and a middling rating so far
  • Clip-on hardware can be lost where a collar cannot

Researched from the manufacturer’s listing, its published specifications and what owners report. We do not test products on dogs.

WagScore

55out of 100
Owner satisfaction
36
Stage fit
87

Owner satisfaction from the product's Amazon star rating and review count; stage fit from our own assessment of how well it suits a dog at adolescent, adult stage.

How the score is built →

What the listing says

  • Twelve months of membership included at this price
  • Clips to an existing collar and suits smaller dogs
  • Manufacturer states up to six weeks of battery life

Specifications

Type
GPS tracker (collar attachment)
Battery Life
Up to 6 weeks (manufacturer-stated)
Membership
12 months included; renews after to keep GPS service active
Connectivity
GPS + nationwide cellular
Waterproof
IP68
Charging
USB-C
Weight
16 g (0.56 oz)
Fits
Most collars and harnesses
Best For
Small dogs, and keeping the collar you already own
Size
Not stated
Material
Not stated
Colour
Not stated
Pieces in the pack
Not stated
Dimensions (H × W × D)
Not stated
Weight capacity
Not stated
Warranty
Not stated
Model
Not stated
Manufacturer
Not stated
Part number
Not stated
First listed
Not stated

Specs come from the manufacturer listing and Amazon’s public product data. A field that reads “Not stated” is one we have not verified — not one the product lacks. We research and analyse; we do not test products on dogs.

If this one isn’t right

Skip it if: You want the longest track record. This is a newer product with a thin review base so far.

← Back to the gps trackers comparisonNot sure what stage your dog is in? →

Guides that cover this

Where we wrote about this shelf at length — the reasoning behind the pick, not another version of it.

Gear

Pairs with

What tends to be needed alongside gps trackers — hand-picked adjacencies, not "customers also bought".

The rest of this shelf

Everything else we currently recommend on the gps trackers shelf — the same need, Protect.

Compare all gps trackers