Seresto 8-Month Flea & Tick Collar
An adult or senior dog whose owner wants eight months of flea and tick prevention without a monthly reminder

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar For Dogs Over 18 lbs., Treatment & Prevention, Vet-Recommend, 8 Month Protection
This is something you buy again. We have not worked out a verified monthly cost for this one yet, and would rather say so than divide a pack price by a guess.
The variant we link: 18 lbsOne Amazon page often holds several sizes; check the selected option before you buy.
Amazon links earn us a commission; it doesn’t change what we recommend.
Price checked 2026-09-19T02:41:17.290920+00:00. Amazon prices change often — the listing is the truth.
Suits these stages
- Who it’s for
- An adult or senior dog whose owner wants eight months of flea and tick prevention without a monthly reminder.
- Who should skip it
- Your dog is under 18 pounds (there is a separate small-dog collar) or your vet has you on a prescription oral preventive already.
The verdict
A collar that does the remembering for you. The listing states eight continuous months of flea and tick killing and repelling, which means one decision a season instead of twelve, and that matters most in the adult and senior years when the monthly routine quietly lapses. The manufacturer says it is suitable for puppies from seven weeks, but the question of whether a collar or an oral preventive is right for your dog and your region is a vet question, not a review question. What the owner feedback consistently praises is the set-and-forget convenience; what it consistently flags is checking fit every few weeks as a growing or slimming dog changes neck size.
Drawbacks
- Must be fitted with two fingers of slack and rechecked as the dog changes shape
- Not the right first choice for every region or every dog; ask your vet which preventive class fits
Researched from the manufacturer’s listing, its published specifications and what owners report. We do not test products on dogs.
WagScore
80out of 100- Owner satisfaction
- 78
- Stage fit
- 85
Owner satisfaction from the product's Amazon star rating and review count; stage fit from our own assessment of how well it suits a dog at puppy, adolescent, adult, senior stage.
What the listing says
- Eight months per collar per the listing, so no monthly dosing to forget
- Water-resistant per the manufacturer, with normal swimming and bathing allowed
- Very large owner-feedback base for a preventive product
Specifications
- Size
- 1 Pack
- Colour
- Grey
- Dimensions (H × W × D)
- 4.5 in × 4.5 in × 1.56 in
- Weight
- 0.24 lb
- Warranty
- 8 months
- Manufacturer
- Elanco US Inc
- First listed
- 2023
- Material
- Not stated
- Pieces in the pack
- Not stated
- Weight capacity
- Not stated
- Model
- Not stated
- Part number
- Not stated
Specs come from the manufacturer listing and Amazon’s public product data. A field that reads “Not stated” is one we have not verified — not one the product lacks. We research and analyse; we do not test products on dogs.
If this one isn’t right
Skip it if: Your dog is under 18 pounds (there is a separate small-dog collar) or your vet has you on a prescription oral preventive already.
The half of the problem living in your carpet — a plant-based spray for bedding, rugs and….
$15.48
← Back to the flea & tick comparisonNot sure what stage your dog is in? →
Gear
Pairs with
What tends to be needed alongside flea & tick — hand-picked adjacencies, not "customers also bought".
$33 4.7 out of 5 stars · 6,716
Brushing is the check: it is how a tick gets found before it has been attached a day.
$55.30 4.2 out of 5 stars · 4,925
The dogs that get ticks are the ones that get into long grass, which are the dogs that also get lost.
$54.99 4.3 out of 5 stars · 12,440
Peak tick season and peak heat season are the same months.
The rest of this shelf
Everything else we currently recommend on the flea & tick shelf — the same need, Protect.




