wagyears

Seresto · Flea & Tick

Seresto 8-Month Flea & Tick Collar

The owner who forgets monthly doses — a collar the maker states kills and repels fleas for eight continuous months

Seresto 8-Month Flea & Tick Collar, Dogs Over 18 lb (2-pack)

Seresto Large Dog Vet-Recommended Flea & Tick Treatment & Prevention Collar for Dogs Over 18 lbs. | 2-Pack

$107.92 4.5 out of 5 stars · 112,764 ratingsRepeat purchase

This is something you buy again. We have not worked out a verified monthly cost for this one yet, and would rather say so than divide a pack price by a guess.

The variant we link: 18 lbs · 2-PackOne Amazon page often holds several sizes; check the selected option before you buy.

Amazon links earn us a commission; it doesn’t change what we recommend.

Price checked 2026-09-19T02:41:17.290920+00:00. Amazon prices change often — the listing is the truth.

Suits these stages

Who it’s for
The owner who forgets monthly doses — a collar the maker states kills and repels fleas for eight continuous months.
Who should skip it
Your dog is under 18 lb — this is the large-dog band — or your vet has recommended an oral preventive instead.

The verdict

Consistency is what actually protects a dog, and a collar removes the main failure mode: forgetting. Seresto state eight months of continuous flea protection from a single collar for dogs over 18 pounds, that it begins working within 24 hours, that it kills and repels by contact so parasites do not have to bite, and that it is waterproof — the last point mattering for dogs who swim, since it is the usual weakness of the format. Non-greasy, with nothing to apply monthly. This is the two-pack, which covers sixteen months. It is among the most-reviewed parasite products on the market. As with everything in this category, the choice between a collar, a spot-on and a vet-prescribed oral is a conversation with your vet, based on your region and your dog — not a rating.

Drawbacks

  • Weight-banded: this is the over-18 lb version only
  • High upfront cost compared with a single spot-on dose

Researched from the manufacturer’s listing, its published specifications and what owners report. We do not test products on dogs.

WagScore

80out of 100
Owner satisfaction
78
Stage fit
84

Owner satisfaction from the product's Amazon star rating and review count; stage fit from our own assessment of how well it suits a dog at puppy, adolescent, adult, senior stage.

How the score is built →

What the listing says

  • Manufacturer states eight months per collar
  • Waterproof, so swimming does not end the protection
  • Nothing to remember monthly — the main real-world failure mode

Specifications

Protection Duration
8 months (collar)
Application Method
Collar (wear and forget)
Dog Size
Over 18 lbs
Active Ingredients
Imidacloprid, Flumethrin
Water Resistance
Yes (waterproof)
Flea & Tick Kill
Fleas, ticks, lice
Size
Not stated
Material
Not stated
Colour
Not stated
Pieces in the pack
Not stated
Dimensions (H × W × D)
Not stated
Weight
Not stated
Weight capacity
Not stated
Warranty
Not stated
Model
Not stated
Manufacturer
Not stated
Part number
Not stated
First listed
Not stated

Specs come from the manufacturer listing and Amazon’s public product data. A field that reads “Not stated” is one we have not verified — not one the product lacks. We research and analyse; we do not test products on dogs.

If this one isn’t right

Skip it if: Your dog is under 18 lb — this is the large-dog band — or your vet has recommended an oral preventive instead.

← Back to the flea & tick comparisonNot sure what stage your dog is in? →

Gear

Pairs with

What tends to be needed alongside flea & tick — hand-picked adjacencies, not "customers also bought".

The rest of this shelf

Everything else we currently recommend on the flea & tick shelf — the same need, Protect.

Compare all flea & tick